Bloglet: A Real Square

Yes, I am a real square. I can’t seem to stop making granny squares.  I donated about 20 granny square loveys paired with small stuffed animals to the Dane County Humane Society this past week and picked up about 20 more little stuffed animals that I will need to pair with 20 more!

This big batch of squares is destined to become my own big lovey, and I already have the  super-soft little animal I will pair with it! Begonia

This entry was posted in Bloglets, Crafts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bloglet: A Real Square

  1. Donna Hobscheid says:

    Happy birthday! I am the first blanket we will see how it goes. I am working with some yarn that I had and some that my mom had where she was starting to make something for me period when I run out of that I’m going to make a coordinating border for the blanket and we’ll see how big we go. I hope you are having a wonderful birthday and I look forward to talking to you soon. — Donna

    • Thanks! The rainbarrels are really handy when I am having to water transplants. I am going to try to keep up with what I’m doing in the garden more this season. I do a lot of little things every day. Thanks again for the encouragement! Begonia

  2. DeeAnn says:

    Your squares are so pretty. I love your little helper.

Share Your Thoughts

