Christmas Decorations

IMG_6096

This is all of my old glass. I have some family ornaments that had belonged to my grandmother on this tree. I found the faux feather tree itself at a garage sale a couple years after a feather tree fad had burned itself out. I love fads, especially when I can get nice trees like this for a couple of bucks (or less) a piece! Crass of me to mention the price–but I just couldn’t resist crowing a bit! My favorite ornaments are the clip-on birds with the spring legs.

IMG_6101

My favorite little bird.

Today my daughter and I put up the last of the Christmas trees and decorations. I thought I’d share some pictures of the Christmas glory with you over the next few days.

IMG_6100I have been collecting “Christmas” on a shoestring since I was a teenager–and that was quite a while ago! Most of my collection with the exception of some of the modern figural glass (which I bought deeply discounted at after-Christmas sales) was found at garage and estate sales, thrift stores, and the trash! This year, with help, I have put up and decorated eight trees of various sizes and have scenes and small collections displayed around the house. It sure helps brighten up the darkest days of the year. IMG_6099

Enjoy. Begonia

This entry was posted in Bloglets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Decorations

  1. Sanderella's Crochet says:

    What a beautiful Christmas tree! You and your daughter did a fabulous job, very pretty ornaments too!

Share Your Thoughts

