Crocheted Newborn Hats from My Yarn Stash Scraps

IMG_5718Here are some pictures of the warm, wooly hats I’ve made for little noggins! They are my latest donation to the baby outreach ministry at our church. I found all of the patterns for these little hats on Alli Crafts blog.

IMG_5716These patterns have been great for using up half skeins of soft 3-ply yarn from my stash. These worked up quickly and easily. The no-sew rose and the five petal flower decorating some of the hats also came from the same blog.

IMG_5717I’ve been having a lot of fun making these little newborn hats! Even though we have temps of 80+F now, we are still only a couple of weeks away from our frost date here in southern Wisconsin. I hope this will inspire you to use scraps from your yarns stash to make a few things to donate to your favorite cause. Begonia

This entry was posted in Crafts, Volunteering and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crocheted Newborn Hats from My Yarn Stash Scraps

  1. Sanderella's Crochet says:

    Hi!! Sandy at http://www.sanderellascrochet.wordpress.com and thought I would come over this evening to visit….taking a break from all the work I have done over the past couple of days here and at blogger, etc.! You have an adorable blog, and your pictures are fantastic!! I am tweeting the hats…so cute. I just posted some adorable baby patterns, all free for everyone….my way to say thanks for putting up with my newbie complaining!! Lol….it is just different, and takes time to get around that’s all!
    Have a great evening! Sandy

    • Thanks for stopping by and for your encouragement! I’ll be sure to check out the patterns. I try to have at least one picture per blog because I enjoy the pictures on other people’s sites. Take Care, Begonia

Share Your Thoughts

