Bloglet: Worm Release

I restocked my worm box for 2012 this past week. I have found that it is cheaper to just go to the local convenience store or bait shop and purchase a couple tubs of Red worm fishing bait than to purchase them mail order.

Given the reproductive nature of worms, it doesn’t take long for a small quantity of worms to populate a worm composter!

I had already bedded my box with leaves, partially composted chicken yard straw, and a little bit of rough stuff left over from last year. After lacing the entire mass with kitchen waste, my worm box was ready for business.

For more information on vermicomposting with red worms, see my blog “Worm Wrangling,” October 29, 2010. Begonia

This entry was posted in Bloglets, Gardening and Foraging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

